Contact Us

These contacts and resources are available to help you make decisions throughout your teacher education and educator preparation journey.


Educator Preparation

Benjamin Forsyth
Associate Dean, COE, Undergraduate Studies & Teacher Education 
benjamin.forsyth@uni.edu
319-273-2265 


Teacher Licensure 

Tami Powers, Clinical Placement Administrator and Licensing Advisor
tamara.powers@uni.edu
319-273-2806


Career Services 

Kayla Bedard
Career Services/Educators
kayla.bedard@uni.edu
319-273-2455

Job listings 
IowaWorks jobs listing (Replaces TeachIowa) 
CATS Office teaching jobs listing 

 


COE Advising & Teacher Education Success (CATS) Office

Schindler Education Center 151

For Teacher Education:
teachereducation@uni.edu
319-273-2265

Secretary III
Lori Wurtz
lori.wurtz@uni.edu

For COE Advising:
coe-advising@uni.edu
319-273-2751

Secretary III
Ryan Scholl
ryan.scholl@uni.edu


Department of Teaching (Student Teaching and Level I and II Field Experiences)

Curt Nielsen, Head
curt.nielsen@uni.edu
Schindler Education Center 153
319-273-2614

Secretary III
Bibiana Julin
julinb@uni.edu
319-273-2202

Secretary II
Donna Raubs
donna.raubs@uni.edu
319-273-2202